18 March 2013

Vampire Weekend – Diane Young / Step

posted by: Arjun New Music Daily

I want to be disappointed with Vampire Weekend, but I can’t–I love them too much. After a three year hiatus (that felt like an eternity), the Ivy league boys are back with the lead single to their highly anticipated third album Modern Vampires of the City, which is due out on May 6th. This one is a short, rock ‘n’ roll jam that would have had parents in the ’50s shouting at its devilish qualities. When lead singer Ezra Koenig (coming off a sort of recent cameo on Girls) slows down at the end, it’s perfect. Listen below.

[via Listen Before You Buy]

Look out for Diane Young’s B-side other A-side “Step” to also be released today! We’ll keep you updated.

UPDATE: Stream the gorgeous second song below.

MVOTC Tracklist:

1. Obvious Bicycle
2. Unbelievers
3. Step
4. Diane Young
5. Don’t Lie
6. Hannah Hunt
7. Everlasting Arms
8. Finger Back
9. Worship You
10. Ya Hey
11. Hudson
12. Young Lion


Recommended for you...

Filter By Genre

Sunset's Jams on Spotify

sunset in the rearview