25 April 2011

Bon Iver Announces New Album

posted by: Lydia News & Humor

If you ask me to list an album that I can put on at any moment in time and expect to gracefully slip into another world, one of my answers would, without a doubt, be Bon Iver’s For Emma, Forever Ago. Named by many music critics and bloggers as the most breakthrough album of the past couple years, For Emma, Forever Ago has maintained status in my collection as an epic collection of songs that make any feelings of loneliness or despair that seem less daunting.

It’s easy to say that when I found out the other day that Justin Vernon, aka Bon Iver, is releasing another album, my heart skipped a beat.  It’s said that the new album will feature “silky electric guitars, beautifully intricate keys, and subtle horn and string sections.” Other artists included in the compilation will be bass saxophonist Colin Stetson, Michael Lewis, Rob Moose, and CJ Camerieri.

It seems that the album will be named Bon Iver.

Tracklisting is as follows:

1. “Perth”
2. “Minnesota, WI”
3. “Holocene”
4. “Towers”
5. “Michicant”
6. “Hinnom, TX”
7. “Wash.”
8. “Calgary”
9. “Lisbon, OH”
10. “Beth/Rest”

Download For Emma, Forever Ago:

For Emma, Forever Ago - Bon Iver


Recommended for you...

Filter By Genre

Sunset's Jams on Spotify

sunset in the rearview