28 August 2010

Sufjan Stevens – I Walked

posted by: Lydia New Music Daily


“I Walked” – Sufjan Stevens

Following his announcement a few days ago that he will be releasing an album in October, Sufjan Stevens released a track from his new album, The Age of Adz.

It’s been said that the title, “The Age of Adz” references the art of Royal Robertson (1930-1997), a schizophrenic Louisianan sign-maker whose artwork was modeled after his dreams and visions of space aliens, monsters, futuristic cars, and “signs of the Last Judgment.” Some of this artwork, primarily made from poster board, magic markers, and glitter, appears in the album art.

Just as is to be expected with new material from Sufjan, this song is incredible. The band of female choral voices singing in the background perfectly matches his voice in the hazy background. And though I am not always a huge fan of echoing sounds, it just works so well in this song.

Tell me, do you think of me now, as I think of you?

Download “I Walked”

Tracklisting of The Age of Adz, coming to stores October 12th via Asthmatic Kitty:

The Age of Adz | Sunset in the Rearview

1. “Futile Devices”
2. “Too Much”
3. “Age of Adz”
4. “I Walked”
5. “Now That I’m Older”
6. “Get Real Get Right”
7. “Bad Communication”
8. “Vesuvius”
9. “All for Myself”
10. “I Want To Be Well”
11. “Impossible Soul”


Recommended for you...

Follow Me on Pinterest
* = required field
Filter By Genre

How To Download Songs

If the song says MP3 next to it, simply right click on the link (the song title) and "save linked file," "save link as," "download linked file" or the like. It will then download to your computer.

If the song is in a Soundcloud player, there will be a button that says download if it is enabled.

If there is a link that says Download, click on that link and it will take you to an external site such as MediaFire, MegaUpload or Hulkshare to download the song.


sunset in the rearview